Debate

The HFU Debate Club is a formal debate club in the British Parliamentary Debate format that is offered in Furtwangen in the English Language. In the first few sessions of the club and/or any time new members come we will be explaining how the format works and then having a debate in the format. The topics debated will be only announced 15 minutes before the debate, which leaves the team members with only 15 minutes to prepare before any debate. Each debate in BP format has four teams, each of two students. The club will culminate with participations in debate championships like WUDC and EUDC, the world and european championship respectively, depending on the success of the members of this club.

Please note that this debate club is not limited to certain topics but limited to the format. That means there will be a plethora of debate topics from all kinds of categories.

I strongly recommend students who want to improve their public speaking skills or who have good public speaking skills, argumentative and logical thinking to join the club sessions. Usually the debates in this format are very intense due to the time limit but can really bring out strong logical skills from the debaters especially since most debate topics do not require any previous knowledge but rather critical thinking of the debaters.

Eron Imeri

Referatsleiter

eron.imeri@hs-furtwangen.de

Der Leiter hat keine Karte bereitgestellt

Dienstag, 29. November 2022

14:30

Robert-Gerwig Platz 1

B 0.07a

Keine Teilnehmer

Aktuelles

Eron Imeri

Are you having trouble finding the room?

Eron Imeri

Tomorrow we meet at 14:30, Room B 0.07a – Alte Cafete

Eron Imeri

Please for anyone who wants to partake next time press the button „Teilnehmen“ or „Participate“

Eron Imeri

We meet today at 14:30 at the Alte Cafete

Eron Imeri

Hi, because today is a holiday there will be no Debate session. We will convene next week on Tuesday at 14:30 in what will be our first session of the club.

Eron Imeri

Hello everyone, the first meeting will be on Tuesday, 1st November.

Follower (9)

Michelle Beu

michelle.beu@hs-furtwangen.de

Praveen Kumar Ganesh

praveen.kumar.ganesh@hs-furtwangen.de

Beatrice Luisa Hirsch

beatrice.luisa.hirsch@hs-furtwangen.de

Johann Schulenburg

johann.schulenburg@hs-furtwangen.de

Aly Sayed Mohamed Elhadad

aly.sayed.mohamed.elhadad@hs-furtwangen.de

Larissa Isabel Gaede

larissa.isabel.gaede@hs-furtwangen.de

Eron Imeri

eron.imeri@hs-furtwangen.de

Vojislav Andonovic

vojislav.andonovic@hs-furtwangen.de

Paul Marius Heizmann

paul.marius.heizmann@hs-furtwangen.de

Wochenkalender

MONTAG

17:00

Skat

19:30 - 21:30

Tanzen

20:00 - 22:00

Klettern

DIENSTAG

14:30 - 16:30

Debate

18:00

eSports

18:00

Theater

18:00 - 20:00

Klettern

19:00 - 21:00

Darts

19:00

Magic

19:00 - 21:00

Schach

19:00

Draw & Paint

19:30

Anime

20:00

Basketball

MITTWOCH

17:30

Yoga

17:45

Aikido

18:00 - 20:00

Volleyball

19:00

Billard

19:00 - 21:00

Yu-Gi-Oh!

19:00 - 21:00

SMD

19:00

Spiele

19:00 - 21:30

Lightsaber Combat

20:00

Manga

20:00 - 22:00

Volleyball

DONNERSTAG

16:30 - 19:00

Klettern

18:00

Musik

19:00 - 20:30

Move & Play

19:15

UnFUG

FREITAG

17:30 - 20:00

Klettern

19:30

Tanzen

20:00 - 22:00

Badminton

Weitere Referate basierend auf dem Tag "unterhaltung"